Last News

Tour Dates
to be announced


  • AD 2018. The Head II

  • AD 2014. The Head

  • AD 2013. Preludium

  • AD 2006. Zart

  • AD 2005. Encounter


A.D. 1995-1997

Year 1995 - ImpressivE was founded. The band's line-up was: Piotr Nowak - lead vocal, keyboards, Jakub Makowiecki - guitars, Karol Nowak - drums, Wojciech Nowak - bass. The new ideas, new inspirations, new experiences; the band's works consisted mainly on instrumental jazz-rock and art-rock music.

A.D. 1998-2001

The group created new compositions embracing such genres like rock, pop, psychedelic and the "picture" music. Apart from instrumental compositions, ImpressivE wrote also songs. The band recorded three live albums: LIVE I - 1998, LIVE II - 2000, LIVE III - 2001 which combined the whole spectrum ImpressivE's music.

A.D. 2002-2008

ImpressivE changed its name into XpressivE.

In the meantime XpressivE gained new members: Marcin Walkiewicz - bass, Wojciech Seligmann - bass, Aleksander Chrzan - bass, Andrzej Borowski - vocal and Artur Zurowiec - acoustician. Piotr Nowak, Jakub Makowiecki and Karol Nowak became an unchangeable core of band. In September 2005 Robert Skorupka (bass) joined the band and soon in May 2006 XpressivE was strengthened by Damian Szczygula (vocal). Grzegorz Maczak held his acoustician's function.

XpressivE released the Encounter album. The release contained nine compositions - find out more in Discography section.

XpressivE recorded a single called Zart. The disc consisted on two songs in Polish language: Zart and Inny Swiat.

A.D. 2008-2011

The band discontinued its activity. Piotr Nowak, Karol Nowak and Jakub Makowiecki engaged themselves in other project. In the meantime however, Piotr Nowak, Karol Nowak started working on a material for a new album.

Listen to XpressivE on RMF FM

A.D. 2012-

Piotr Nowak (keyboards), Karol Nowak (drums), and Adam Wosz (guitars) decided to bring XpressivE back to life, and with the new members - Andrzej Kwiatkowski (vocal) and Wladek Kolodziejczyk (bass) started to work on a new material.

In October 2013 MiniEP PreLudium was released in anticipation for the whole album. ProgRock.org.pl decided to take over the media patronage for Pre-Ludium. Listen to the new songs: Ostatnia z Kart, No Forgiveness and Animal.

3 Jan 2014 was the date of the official launch of the media promotion for the single Ostatnia z Kart. This was about when XpressivE started to appear on radio stations all over Poland. One of the results of the successful media promotion was a positive feedback both from audiences and critics, and a concert performed together with RPWL in the Progresja Music Zone club in Warsaw.

9 Sep 2014 the band released their new album called The Head. The album is being promoted by the single Bunt.

A piece of the band's music was used in a spot of a new series starred with Steven Seagal, broadcast on TV Polsat.

In 2018 the band officially released the album called The Head II, which is the English version of its native language predecessor.


Contact Us



Your Message Has Been Sent! Thank you for contacting us.
Oops, An error has ocurred! See the marked fields above to fix the errors.